Mind Map, Jack Hanly

For my “mind map”, I started by thinking about the first perceptions of space I have when I wake up in the morning. This starts with the self-awareness as I slowly crawl out of bed, which could be related to sounds, the sun coming through my window, or my dog wanting to go outside. The bedroom is the space enclosing me at this point so becomes my second point of reference. The objects that fill the room act as a consistent sign that I am in my house, where I do most of my cooking and eating. My street and the larger town of Tivoli are the things I see next in the day, usually heading to Bard Campus afterwards, where I go to classes and hang out with friends. Finally, the Hudson Valley is the end of my frame of reference in my current life situation, the beautiful and tranquil region that all these places are a part of. The sights and foods of this area enthrall me and I truly find it to be one of the best places in the world.

Leave a Reply

